Street Hands

Street to Street I beat the the streets,

Walking down the school hall treating education like pure gold.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Declining the harmful stick to burn the lungs.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

God is with me every step of the way.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

A clean United community in my prayers.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Every day is bigger, bolder, and blessed.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Coming home holding mom safe and secure.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

The A’s on my report card helped me forget about the parties I didn’t go to.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

In the church house on Sunday’s.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

I am a diamond in the rough.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

I can walk a straight line.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Never had to be behind steel bars.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Not left but, right.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Didn’t get the drugs.

Street to Street I beat the Streets,

The shadows did not guide me.

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Who says this is for us?

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Who says that peace can’t be made?

Street to Street I beat the streets,

Who says we are destined to fail?

Street to Street I beat the streets,

I saw the problem.

Street to Street I beat the Streets,

It was hard but, the streets did not get me.

~Arganise

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

