Mad Man

Did I make your eyeballs sweat?

What is it about me that drives a young man crazy?

I’m searching for the answer.

But, I still can’t find it,

My flaws of course but, it’s something more than that.

Something good,

Is it the way I walk?

Is it the way I talk?

Is it the way I laugh?

Is it my hairstyle?

My eyes?

My lips?

What is it?

Of course a hungry dog would want a piece of steak.

Is that it?

Am I a bag of goods?

You don’t know this.

I am sweet,

But, I am not candy everyone gets a taste of.

It’s in a jar so no touchy-feely,

Why do I drive you crazy?

Because I’m me.

Simply because it’s who I am,

Because I am Arganise.

And I’m worth it,

I’m worth the wait.

~Arganise

Leave a Reply

