I’m In Here

Heartache drowns the soul of a lively woman,

Judgement is shared for the amount of streams that pour from my dreamy eyes.

It’s not pity, it’s hurt,

I’m an alien to you.

My feelings don’t exist,

Crying on the inside made it worse.

Now my chest is heavy from dark secrets,

No one to help me when these doors shut.

No one to grab my hand, and pull me out,

I scream and pound my fist on the door only to be dragged into a corner.

I want out of this,

Let me out!

Nails scratching the wood doors.

No flashlight, no candle, no light.

My screams stop because my mouth is being covered,

Stung on the tongue.

Missing teeth and lips,

Lost voice.

~Arganise

2 thoughts on “I’m In Here

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

