What Is “My Why?”

Why do I write? Why do I dream big? Why do I wake up every morning with a million things on my mind? I will tell you why, I’m setting a tone here. I’m making history by doing what hasn’t been done within my family tree. All of this is preparation for bigger and better things to come. 

     Like everyone out there who struggles I get tired. I ball my eyes out alone and suck it back in like a winner. I shouldn’t complain because it could be worse so before I even think about making a negative statement I think about my why. I have two younger brothers and a sister so I’m the leader. They are watching waiting for me to make the next move and follow just like mom. 

I want them to grow knowing that their sister is always there no matter what. I want to be the one who buys my mother her first home. I want to be the one in the family that if anyone needed help getting back on their feet they can call on me anytime. I want everyone to be able to come to my beautiful home for dinner. I want to have  christmas at my house. Most importantly I want my brothers and sister to be able to say ” My sister did it so I can do it too”.

All my life I’ve been talked down like a peice  of crap but, I have never let that get in the way of what I stand for and what I want to do in life. Life happens and people want to get to you because they want your spot. It  wouldn’t hurt if it was a stranger but, when it’s your family it feels even worse. I haven’t had a great childhood not complaining but, I know that everything I have went  through I don’t want it. So I work towards making “the rest of my life the best if my life” like Eric Thomas said. I want my beautiful home in Texas. That degree is mine I can feel it in my hands now both of them. I will be making six figures. The best journalists in the field. Less of the kissing behinds for a story and stalking for a headliner. More working on my work and talking less  grinding more.

To go around in the same circle year after year I don’t want it. I’m going to be the one that breaks the cycle. Just a Diamond in the rough but, I know where I belong. This is real, this is me, and this is everything I want and more. I’m inspired to go get what’s mine. It’s going to happen because I’m doing it for myself and everyone who couldn’t. I said it once and I will say it again it’s my time.

~Arganise

2 thoughts on “What Is “My Why?”

Leave a Reply

