Taking Back

I want my life back

I’m not in control of what happens,but I’m in control of how I react

I’m restless 

I’m hurt

I’m everything except happy

I will own up to it that it was a mistake letting you have the remote control to my emotions

It was supposed to be q secret 

But, you know how to get under my skin

Who is in control of this?

Me

I have to sit down and have a chat with the woman in the mirror 

I’m not happy because I don’t allow myself to be happy

Comfort to the soul

If I always do what I’ve always done, I’m going to get what I always  have gotten

I’m calling on him now and falling back

I have the power to take it back 

Devil you can’t have me

It’s my life

~Arganise

4 thoughts on “Taking Back

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

