What About Now?

You can fall in love with money all you want 
It doesn’t make my bells and whistles go off
You believe you will be more happy if you had loads of green
Okay, there is nothing wrong with that, I respect your dream because who really wants to be poor?
But, don’t you throw money in my face and expect me to be happy because I know it won’t last
We have been through this over and over again
We are sprinkling most of the year and then when you have it going got yourself, you make it rain
I take notes 
I don’t want your kind of money 
Temporary 
Once your rain is over because of misuse 
You’re going to go back to serving us bitter soup every day 
You’re unhappy 
We are unhappy 
Now I am happy
I got God 
Money comes and goes
God is always here
~Arganise

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

