Ms Independent 

I won’t give you my time if you’re not worth it
Remember what type of woman you are looking at
I’m not anything or anymore
A real boss
I’ll show you how it’s done
The lady of a time
My legs are crossed
Hands folded
My eyebrow is raised and my lip gloss is shining
It took me years
You won’t take my money
You won’t take my life
You won’t take my joy
You won’t take me down from the position I am at right now
So here is the plan
I can stand on my own two feet
I don’t need you
So are you on my team or you want to play with the opposing team
Either way I’m going to be okay
I can walk alone
So if you don’t like it, there is the door
Beat it
~Arganise

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

