Interview: Austin Bouse (Author)

Hello everyone, I hope your day is going well, it’s 10:07am here and a little frosty, but lets bring in the new year with a fantastic interview. Today I will share an amazing interview with the Author of “Blood Trade” Mr Austin Bouse everyone:
Arganise: What makes you, the writer you are today?

Austin: I’m a dyed-in-the-wool Geek. I’ve been extremely faithful to my obsessions (Batman, Monsters, Tim Burton) all my life. Not to mention that I was soaked in a culture of movies, TV, comics, and novels as a kid. All of those things and my love for storytelling contribute to what I do now.
Arganise: Would you say that your personal life has an impact on what you write?
Austin: Absolutely. I actually think that the entire reason why stories exist is so that we can make sense of our lives through the prism of fiction.
Arganise: How long have you been writing?
Austin: All my life. Whether it be short stories, playwriting, screenwriting, and now books, writing have been a crucial part of my life.
Arganise: What are your goals? 

Austin: I was always uncomfortable with the question “Where do you see yourself in five years?” whenever it was posed to me at school. I want my life to surprise me. But, for now, it’s writing books. It’s the most fun I’ve ever had!
Arganise: Any writers you admire?
Austin: Stephen King is my favorite. But other heroes of mine include Neil Gaiman, Rod Serling, Anne Rice, Clive Barker, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, J.R.R. Tolkien, Shakespeare, and hundreds of comic book writers, playwrights, and filmmakers.

Arganise: Why do you write?
Austin: As someone that has a form of Cerebral Palsy, there isn’t a whole lot that I’m good at. But writing is. Ha-ha! I also love how storytelling is a way for people to show others how they see the world. All Art does this, but the craft of writing is my favorite form of it.


Arganise:  What can we expect from you?

Austin: Apart from the vampire novel that comes out in the Spring of 2016, BLOOD TRADE, more books. Mostly in horror, since that it’s my favorite, but I also want to write in every genre. BLOOD TRADE is pretty intense, so I think my next one will be a comedy.

Arganise: Any advice for young Authors and poets?

Austin: Apart from the standard learn your craft, tell the stories that only you can tell, and read a lot, there’s a couple of things that I’d add to those. Firstly, you don’t HAVE to have an agent or go through a publishing company to call yourself an author. My definition of a writer is when someone pays you to read something that you wrote. Whether that is through, say, Harper Collins or Amazon, the result is still the same. And secondly, the key to success is that there is no key. You cannot control how people will react to your work, so don’t try. There is no guarantee that if you release something, you will be successful at it. If there was, we’d all be rich. The only guarantee is that, if you don’t at least try it, there is zero chance of you making it. So gather information, find your own path, and always remember to enjoy what you’re working on. Doing what you love is one of the greatest feelings in the world and should never be taken for granted. Good luck! The world is waiting to hear from you.

Wow, what inspiring words of Mr. Bouse. I am truly grateful to have him as the first interviewee in 2016. Shout out to Austin for allowing me to do this and don’t forget to look out for his book this year. Also, don’t forget to visit his site https://austinbouse.wordpress.com/ and follow him on twitter https://twitter.com/AustinBouse. Have a fantastic day everyone!

~Arganise

One thought on “Interview: Austin Bouse (Author)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

