He Was There

He heard me cry
He saw me on the ground pleading for help
When all I saw was black and white
When I wanted to die
When I wanted to stop writing because I thought no one would ever like it
When I thought I had no one
When I believed I wasn’t smart
When I found love in the wrong places
When I didn’t want to get out of bed
When I slept in cars
When my family was evicted from homes
When I said I couldn’t do it
When I said it will never happen
When I said good things won’t happen to me
When I said I will not make it
When I said its’s too hard
When I said how
When I said it’s going to take a miracle
He was there
He was there
He was there
He was there
It was he who brought me through it all
~Arganise

2 thoughts on “He Was There

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

