What’s Been Up💁🏽

Hey everybody, I miss you guys and I know it’s been a while since I have made a personal post so I apologize for the delay.

It’s been a long week of hard work and headaches. Wednesday someone stole my wallet at school so you can only imagine how frustrating that was. When I go to school I usually always have my book bag and a big purse to carry essentials and snacks. If you are wondering why, I just love big bags and I don’t have time to eat breakfast so I just munch in class while I do my work. I never leave my purse anywhere because I know what type of school I go to and you can’t trust anyone. When I’m in the bathroom, I take it with me in the stall and keep it by my side while I’m washing my hands so I never leave it anywhere.

That day I had a my pink Michael Kors purse and my medium sized wallet was sandwiched between my two make up bags. I had a bag of BBQ chips, iced coffee, and an energy drink surrounding it. Not once out of the morning have I pulled out my wallet in front of anyone or left my purse alone. There was so much stuff in it that you would have to dig really deep down in it to find my wallet. I know I didn’t lose it because I placed it in between the make up bags after I brought my coffee and snacks before I went to school. Then I had to pull it out again to show the security guard my school ID and placed it back in the exact same spot.

I didn’t realize it was gone until the third period when one of my classmates asked me if I wanted to buy something. So I unzipped my purse to get it and it wasn’t there. Before I jumped to conclusions, I emptied my purse of all contents and I still did not see my wallet.

That meant my wallet had to be taken between first and second period because I searched my pockets, book bag, and locker for it and it was still no where to be found.

I know it couldn’t have been anyone in the first period because my graphic design class is small and I don’t sit by anyone. My second period class is Algebra 2 which is pretty full. I sit in the middle region and that’s when it hit me. The only time I was away from my purse is when I went to get a calculator which was across the room. That had to be the time when someone stole my wallet while I wasn’t looking.

I questioned everyone and no one owned up to it which is what I was expecting. I had all of my cash in it so I knew I wasn’t going to get it back and if I did it would be empty. I notified the principal and teachers, but they have shown very little interest about finding the thief. The bad part was that the cameras wouldn’t be able to catch the thief because there are only cameras in the hall and not the classrooms. I know it was a dumb move by me and I kind of put myself into the situation, but it hurt really bad when someone stole from me and I’m struggling enough as it is.

I don’t have money or a job at the moment, I tried to stretch the money I had because I barely have anything, I’ve basically raised myself because I’ve taught myself how to be responsible and mature at a young age. People don’t care and whoever stole from me has no clue what I have to go through everyday. What’s on the outside means nothing, I just make broke look good. I don’t have a mommy and daddy to run to anymore.

The reason why I bust my butt at school every day is because I don’t want to have to struggle like this, again. To me, it’s the worst feeling in the world next to getting my last taken away from me.

Eventually my uncle gave me half of what was stolen. Still no wallet so I just let it go. I hope all of you had an awesome week and may many blessings come to all of you.
~Arganise

2 thoughts on “What’s Been Up💁🏽

Leave a Reply

