Seniors!

Hi guys I just wanted to reach out to my teen viewers and tell you how important your senior year is. Of course you have homecoming, prom, and graduation, but you still have to make it through the year. Apparently there is a disease called senioritis, I was told you get it when you just really stop caring about senior year. Seriously it is not the time for that, even If you did get accepted into a college already don’t stop. You’re still in the beginning of your journey, it’s just that you survived the jungle we call high school.

If you made it this far, I just want to say from the bottom of my heart that I am extremely proud of you. It takes more than just knowledge to get through those four years and now that you are months  away from receiving your cap and gown, I want you to soak in all of the good memories. Some students like me were told that they would never become anything and that their life is worthless, but at the end of the day we’ve proved them wrong. I might even shed some tears at my own graduation because this year my grandfather isn’t living which tears at me each and everyday I walk in my home. I have him to thank  for being in my life as a male figure when my own biological father didn’t want to be a father to me. My mother wants nothing to do with me so I won’t look for her support. That just leaves my grandma, but It doesn’t bother me because I can walk across the stage and say “I did it”.

I want everyone to say that they did it. College may not be in your mind at the moment because it isn’t for everyone, but at least you started off with a huge accomplishment. This is going to be a very exciting moment and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for each and every last one of you. Seniors don’t forget to apply for FASFA and Colleges so that you can get acceptance letters and financial help if you need it. I’ve noticed a lot of the college application deadlines are November 1, 2016, but some are different. Don’t let anyone discourage you from pursuing your dreams, this is about you so make everything worth it. Everyone enjoy your evening and may this year be a blessed one for the class of 2017. I love you guys.

~Arganise

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

