A Letter To Grandpa

*I wrote this letter when I was 16 a day after my grandfather died in our home from cancer. I still can’t let him go or cope with the hole in me that makes me want to go crazy, but hopefully this will. Rest In Heaven Grandpa

Dear Grandpa,

I miss you so much and I can’t believe you are gone. My life continues to take ups, downs, and leaps, but all I can think about is if you were here. You were the only thing I had close to a father. You were my actual male figure of how I wanted a man to treat me. A lot of things have changed since you left. I can’t say anything to anybody hardly and I’m basically everyone’s punching bag because I also get my feelings hurt over someone else’s emotions. I know is you were here you would be so proud of me. I’m going to college, I got a job, and this year your grand baby will be eighteen years old. It’s so funny how fast I grew up. Next year I will be a senior and I will always dream of you sitting in the auditorium watching me walk across the stage. I’m devastated that you won’t be here in the flesh, but I know you will be with me. I love you.

~Arganise

11 thoughts on “A Letter To Grandpa

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

