Christmas Cheer

When the snow falls, my heart sits in a cup of hot chocolate with dancing marshmallows

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see frost,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I coat myself in moisturiser and lip balm

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see someone freezing,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I hug them for warmth and place their hands in mine

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see christmas movies,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I think of a much younger me who loved christmas

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see presents under the tree,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>My patience is tested

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see food in the refrigerator

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I am delighted and thankful

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see eggnog,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I get sick

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>When I see the clock hit twelve am,

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>I scream IT’S CHRISTMAS!

<

p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0;margin-bottom:0;”>~Arganise

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

