I am a black woman

I am a black woman

But being a black woman is more than what you think

Do you think nappy, kinky, or curly hair?

Sass?

I am a black woman with gratitude

I’m thankful for being here with the freedom to do whatever the hell I want

I’m thankful for opportunities

I am a black woman

I’m tired of people telling me, “You can’t do that it’s never been done.”

Anything is possible

I’m tired of people telling me I can’t wear this hairstyle

It’s too black

I’m tired of having to take the man’s place

When these boys don’t want to man up

I am a black woman

I appreciate all colors

I love even when someone can’t love me back

I’ll feed you

I will give you the clothes off of my back just to see you happy

I’m a black woman

An 18 year old black woman

Mighty proud and not ashamed for who I am

Love me or hate me

I am a black woman

~Arganise

 

Leave a Reply

