Daddy’s Ghost

Father who is suppose to be my father

Why aren’t you being a father to me?

Our relationship, if you’re familiar has vacated

I use to be a daddy’s girl now I’m daddy’s ghost

You don’t see me

Daddy, I’m you’re child

I can never tell

I can’t lie, sometimes I’m not so proud

I know why you did it, but you shouldn’t take it out on me

Grandpa is gone so who do I have now?

Daddy’s ghost doesn’t need anything

Daddy’s ghost doesn’t need your support

Daddy’s ghost doesn’t need you in her life because she is use to not having you

Until you learn how to grow, her spirit will be with you

She will be missing

And you will be left out

~Arganise

 

 

One thought on “Daddy’s Ghost

Leave a Reply

